Week 10: NE Patriots 27, NY Giants 26, Final

New England is 8-0; New York is 5-4

New England Patriots quarterback Tom Brady (12) watches as LeGarrette Blount (29) dives into the end zone for a touchdown during the second half of an NFL football game against the New York Giants on Sunday Nov. 15, 2015, in East Rutherford, N.J. (AP Photo/Julio Cortez)

CHICOPEE, Mass. (WWLP) – The New England Patriots face the New York Giants for the 12th time since 1970, the year of the AFL-NFL merger.

Game started at 4:25 p.m. at MetLife Stadium in Eat Rutherford, New Jersey.

NE Patriots 27, NY Giants 26, Final

Click here to see game photos!

Sign up for WWLP Sports Text Alerts

The Patriots have won their last 8 games, and look to continue their winning streak against the Giants, who have been struggling to stay consistent this season. In Week 9, the Patriots easily defeated the Washington Redskins; however, they lost running back Dion Lewis for the season to a leg injury.

The Giants also won last week against the Tampa Bay Buccaneers, 32-18, and got back a player they desperately needed on defense, Jason Pierre-Paul. The Giants are currently last in the NFL with nine sacks, with Pierre-Paul back that could change by the end of the season.

Unfortunately for the Pats, the Giants have won the last 3 games between the two teams, including Super Bowls XLII and Super Bowl XLVI. In Super Bowls XLII, what’s considered one of the biggest upsets in NFL history, the Patriots needed one more win to have the perfect season, but were denied by a lucky play.

The last time these two teams played against each other in the Regular Season was on November 6, 2011. The Giants beat the Patriots, 24-20, and ended the Pats 20 game home Regular Season winning streak.

Lets see if the Giants can end another Patriots streak. If the Pats win, not only do they stay undefeated, but they also secure a winning record for the 15th straight season. Only two other teams in the NFL have accomplished this, the San Francisco 49ers from 1983-1998, and the Dallas Cowboys from 1970-1985; both teams ended with 16 consecutive winning seasons.


Comments are closed.