22News Debate Schedule

Watch Live online and on 22News

One Broadcast Center Chicopee, Ma 01013 (413) 377-2200

CHICOPEE, Mass. (WWLP) – The Massachusetts State Primary is Tuesday, September 9th. 22News will be airing debates leading up to September’s day of decision.

August 27th, Wednesday, 8-9 p.m. –  Governor Deval Patrick, a 2 term incumbent, chose not to run for a 3rd term. This hour long debate will spotlight the 3 Democratic candidates running, with just 1 moving on to the November election. The candidates are pediatrician and executive Donald Berwick, Mass. Attorney General Martha Coakley, and Mass. Treasurer Steven Grossman. The candidates will answer questions from a media panel. 22News Barry Kriger is the moderator.

September 1, Monday, 12:30 p.m.-1:30 p.m. – Incumbent First Hampden & Hampshire District Senator Gale Candaras is running for Hampden County Register of Probate. Five Democrats are on the state primary ballot for her seat. They include Tim Allen, James “Chip” Harrington, Thomas Lachiusa, Eric Lesser, and Aaron Saunders. 22News Laura Hutchinson is the moderator.

September 2, Tuesday, 12:30-1 p.m. – Two Democrats are running to see who will face incumbent Mass. Senator Donald Humason for the 2nd Hampden & Hampshire District seat. They are Chris Hopewell and Patrick Leahy. 22News Rich Tettemer is the moderator.

September 3, Wednesday, 12:30-1 p.m. – Rep. Cheryl Coakley Rivera resigned her 10th Hampden District seat to accept a job in the Mass. court system. Running to replace her are Melvin Edwards, Carlos Gonzalez, and Ivette Hernandez. 22News Rich Tettemer is the moderator.

September 5, Friday, 12:30-1 p.m. – Incumbent Rep. Sean Curran is not seeking re-election to his seat in the Mass. House 9th Hampden District. Three Democrats are running in the primary: Edward Collins Jr., Peter Murphy, and Jose Tosado. 22News Rich Tettemer is the moderator.

September 7, Sunday, Noon-1 p.m. InFocus – First term Hampden County District Attorney Mark Mastroianni is now a US District Court Judge. Four Democrats are running for the D-A’s office. They are Shawn Allyn, Hal Etkin, Anthony Gulluni, and Brett Vottero. 22News Barry Kriger is the moderator.

Comments are closed.